The Third Fountain Awards Gala entitled “A Night in Morocco” was held at the Llanerch Country Club in Havertown PA on October 8, 2010. It was a night of food, fun, chance, and awards. Following a cocktail hour and first view of the silent auction, Gail Whitaker Board Chair and Eileen Joseph, President and CEO of CareLink Community Support Services presented The Fountain Awards.

The first award went to PA State Senator Dominic Pileggi ( R ) of the 9th District. The award presented by Gail Whitaker Board Chair for Excellence in Government State Senator Pileggi thanked CareLink Community Support Services for the award and discussed the need for services for the mentally ill. The second award went to Phyllis Solomon, Ph.D, Professor at the University of Pennsylvania, School of Social Policy and Practice for Excellence in Psychiatric Rehabilitation Theory and Practice Award. Dr. Solomon, a noted scholar and practitioner in psychiatric rehabilitation discussed her career and her relationship to CareLink Community Support Services.
The two President’s Staff Member of the Year Awards went to James Momoh and William Dahlenberg Both winners told stories of their experiences at CareLink and how appreciative they were of being chosen. The Marcella Schmoeger Founder’s Award for Participant of the Year went to Dennis Conklin of New Jersey

After the awards ceremony, the casino opened as did the buffet. The event was a huge success and all who attended had an excellent time.