Determined to improve the lives of individuals with disabilities, CareLink’s founder, Marcella I. Schmoeger, opened CareLink’s first program in 1959. More than 60 years later, her vision and philosophy are still the heart of the agency.

Each year, CareLink presents the Marcie’s Award to honor the memory and dedication of its founder by recognizing program participants for their success in recovery, wellness, and self-determination. While the awards are typically presented at SnowBall, the agency’s annual holiday party, this year’s Marcie’s Award and Special Recognition recipients were honored virtually in the program below. Congratulations to all of our 2020 honorees!

Click for details about all of our 2020 honorees!


2020 Marcie’s Award Winners

William Gray           Quynne Thomas

Special Recognition Recipients

Bruce Banks
Ernest Carey
Marsha Evans
Rachel McConnell
Mary Morrell
Edward Strigle
Rachel McConnell

Joseph Puccio

Marcy Singh

Bradley Young