Determined to improve the lives of individuals with disabilities, CareLink’s founder, Marcella I. Schmoeger, opened CareLink’s first program in 1959. More than 60 years later, her vision and philosophy are still at the heart of the agency.

Each year, CareLink Community Support Services presents the Marcie’s Award to honor the memory and dedication of its founder by recognizing program participants for their success in recovery, wellness, and self-determination. While the awards are typically presented at SnowBall, the agency’s annual holiday party, this year’s Marcie’s Award and Special Recognition recipients were honored virtually in the program below. Congratulations to all of our 2022 honorees!


Click for details about all of our 2022 honorees!


2022 Marcie’s Award Winners

Alfred Bass, Jr.        Christian Daffron


Christian Daffron

Special Recognition Recipients

Tyree Brown
Diane Foley
John Jones
Derek Payne
Michael Pohlig
Dennis Stabinski


John Jones


Dennis Stabinski